Autograph Night this Sunday at Eriez!

Autograph Night this Sunday at Eriez!

Penn Ohio Street Stocks in spotlight!

Hammett, PA (July 13, 2017): One of the season’s fan favorites will be held this week at Eriez Speedway, the annual Autograph night, sponsored by Phantom Signs & Shirts with their annual “Kids Night”. To top off the festivities the Nelson Lynwood Street Stocks will welcome the Penn Ohio Pro Stock Championship Series for a $1000 to win feature, the highest paying event of the season for the local street stock drivers. The annual autograph session is a fan favorite, allowing fans to mix with teams and see the equipment up close at intermission when all the cars in the pit are brought onto the front straight for a half hour of fun, candy, and special treats for all fans. The gate under the flag stand will be open and all fans are invited to walk among the cars and stars of Eriez Speedway.

Rusty Martz currently heads up the Penn Ohio Pro Stock Championship Series points over Rusty Moore and Randy Wyant. Eriez Speedway standings for the division show former champion Don McGuire leading the way over Chris McGuire by 18-points. Brandon Groters, Gary Fisher, and John Boardman fill out the top five. Along with Don McGuire, both Chris McGuire and Groters are former class champions. Both McGuire’s, Groters, Boardman, and Brad Church have feature wins this season.

The Plyler Overhead Door Super Late Models will be in action with two time former champion and current points leader Dave Hess Jr looking for his third feature win of the season. Chris Hackett, Jared Miley, and David Scott also have wins this season. Greg Oakes is currently second in the standings with former champion Darrell Bossard third, five-time champion Rich Gardner fourth, and Jake Finnerty fifth.

Andy Boozel, with two wins this season, leads the standings for the Bonnell Auto Group RUSH Crate Late Models. Mike Knight is second with former champion Kyle Zimmerman third, defending champ Jason Genco fourth, and Max Blair fifth. Genco, Blair and Chad Wright also have wins this season.

David Scott, the defending champion, leads the Ran-Den Excavating E-Mod points by 97 markers over John Boyd. Both Scott and Boyd have a feature win this season. With two wins, former champion Joel Watson is third. Troy Johnson and Casey Bowers, both winless thus far, fill out the top five. Mike McGee also has a feature win this season and currently holds down seventh.

The Bonnell Collision Service Economods points currently show Dustin Eckman, a single winner, leading Mike Boyd by a very substantial margin of 168 points! Two time winner Brandon Blackshear is another 40 points back in third with Mitchell Wright another five back in fourth. Fifth is Geoff Conn.

Davey Lowe scored the biggest win of the season last Sunday for the Kandy’s Gentlemen’s Club Super Challengers when he crossed the line first in the prestigious Dan McGarvie Memorial. It was Lowe’s second win of the season at Eriez, the first coming on opening night. Defending champion, Andy Proper, with one win, leads the standings over Chris Horton, Aaron Marcy, Gary Troyer (a single winner), and Spencer Marcy. John Zeleznik also has a feature win.

Eriez Speedway is located on Sampson Road, just off Lake Pleasant Road in the town of Hammett, PA, 3 miles south of Interstate 90. Take Route 8 South from Interstate 90 Exit 29 and follow the signs starting in Hammett. Admission for this special event is $14.00 for Adults, $11 for seniors and military (with ID), children 6 – 15 $6, 5 and under free. A family pass for two adults and up to four kids under 16 is available for $34.00. Pit admission is $30 for all ages. Fan gates open at 4:30 PM and pit gates open at 3:30 PM with the first green flag shown at 6:30 PM.