RUSH Crate Late Model Tour at Eriez this Sunday!

RUSH Crate Late Model Tour at Eriez this Sunday!

First Eriez appearance of the season!

Hammett, PA (July 26, 2017): The RUSH Crate Late Models will make their first appearance at the Eriez Speedway this coming Sunday for a touring series event that will pay $2000 to the winner. The popular series was originally scheduled for an appearance in May but rain scuttled the event. Bryce Davis leads the RUSH standings with two wins and an eight point advantage over defending series champion John Waters, with one victory this season. Jeremy Wondering, the only other driver with two wins, is third, only four points in arrears of Waters. Jason Knowles and Brian Knowles, both winless on the 2017 tour, fill out the top five. Local drivers expected to be in contention for the win include defending Eriez champion Jason Genco, the winner opening night, former champion Kyle Zimmerman, two-time Eriez 2017 winners Max Blair and Andy Boozel. Chad Wright, another former champion, has the other Bonnell’s Auto Group RUSH Crate Late Model win. 


Dave Hess Jr, a two-time Plyler Overhead Door Super Late Model champion, with two wins this season, leads Greg Oakes by a substantial margin of 178-points. Oakes has not yet won an Eriez feature this year. The 2015 champion, Darrell Bossard, runs third in the standings, also without a feature win. Jake Finnerty, yet another winless racer this season, is fourth with single winner Max Blair fifth. Dave Scott, currently 13th in the year-long championship chase, is currently mired back in thirteenth.

Defending Ran-Den Excavating E-Mod champion Dave Scott only has one feature win this season but leads three-time winner, and former champion, Joel Watson, by 100 points. Troy Johnson is another 145-points down with Casey Bowers 37-points behind him in fourth. John Boyd, a single winner, is fifth. The other 2017 winner, Mike McGee, is sixth.

The standings for the Conway & O’Malley Tires and Service Economods show Dustin Eckman leading the way with a 99-point advantage over Mike Boyd. Eckman has one win while Boyd is still looking for the first one this season. Three-time winner Brandon Blackshear is third with Geoff Conn and Mitchell Wright, both winless this season, are fourth and fifth.

The Nelson Lynwood Nursery Street Stocks are being paced by former champion Don McGuire by a slim eighteen point lead over his nephew and defending champion Chris McGuire. Both have a single win this season as does third-running Brandon Groters, also a former champion. Gary Fisher is fourth, without a win, and John Boardman, a single winner, is fifth. Brad Church also has a feature win.

Andy Proper leads the Kandy’s Gentlemen’s Club Challengers standings with a single win over non-winners Chris Horton, Skip Jackson, Aaron Marcy, and Spencer Marcy. Proper’s lead is sixty points over Horton. Davey Lowe has three wins and is sixth in the standings while seventh-running Gary Troyer also has a win.

Eriez Speedway is located on Sampson Road, just off Lake Pleasant Road in the town of Hammett, PA, 3 miles south of Interstate 90. Take Route 8 South from Interstate 90 Exit 29 and follow the signs starting in Hammett. Admission for this special event is $15.00 for Adults, $12 for seniors and military (with ID), children 6 – 15 $6, 5 and under free.  A family pass for two adults and up to four kids under 16 is available for $36.00. Pit admission is $30 for all ages.  Fan gates open at 4:30 PM and pit gates open at 3:30 PM  with the first green flag shown at 6:30 PM.